top of page

THE SHICKLES BEGINS PRE-PRODUCTION


It’s official! I’ve decided to “go rogue” and independently produce/direct the feature film I wrote. It’s been a long time dream of mine to direct a feature film that I’ve penned myself, and the “money” obstacle has always stood in the way. After a year and half of trying to drum up financing, I’m no longer waiting for permission or someone to write me a check, I’m just gonna to do it. I feel blessed to live in a time where making a feature film is no longer cost prohibitive. Determined artists are making movies with their iPhones! So, now is the time.

The movie is called The Shickles and the script was recognized as one of the top comedies in the Austin Film Festival writing competition. I wrote it with the intent of directing it myself. It’s a small, ensemble cast with simple locations…nothing fancy, just a heart-warming story that’s hopefully both funny and emotionally compelling. I’m currently putting together an amazing crew who are excited about the film and willing to jump into the trenches and create art with me! MAKING MY DREAMS COME TRUE!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page